📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your Bookshelf

While there are many courses and tutorials online, learning from a book is still one of the best ways to greatly improve your skills. Below I have selected top Stepmother books.

The Stepmom Project: A 30-Day Personalized Journey for Stepmothers (2017)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfTake control of your life and emotions by working your way through this uplifting 30-day reflective book for stepmothers. Written with the childless or childfree stepmother in mind, this book will help you reflect on your new role and experiment with ideas to improve your relationship with your husband and stepchildren. As you look through the book, you'll notice that it is a little different. You are invited to do much more than just read!
Author(s): Elizabeth Mosaidis

But I’m NOT a Wicked Stepmother!: Secrets of Successful Blended Families (2015)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfMost little girls grow up dreaming of being a mom, but hardly any of them dream of becoming a stepmom. Nevertheless, approximately one million new stepfamilies are created every year.It’s no secret, being a stepmother can be a living nightmare.
Author(s): Kathi Lipp, Carol Boley

The Happy Stepmother: Stay Sane, Empower Yourself, Thrive in Your New Family (2010)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfYou found the love of your life, and you vowed to have, to hold and to stepmother. You always thought that in time you’d grow to be the perfect, loving family. So why does it seem that the harder you try, the more unappreciated you feel?As a stepmother, therapist and founder of the popular Web site stepsforstepmothers.com, Dr. Rachelle Katz knows all too well how challenging stepmotherhood can be.
Author(s): Rachelle Katz

EMPOWERED STEPMOTHER: Grow, Glow and Thrive Harmoniously In Your Blended Family (2018)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfDo you feel unappreciated by your stepchildren? Are you suffering in silence to make everyone else happy? Do you feel anxious when you hear the “ex’s” name? In Empowered Stepmother, motivational speaker Tuniscia Okeke provides clarity as to why families are so chaotic and how to Grow, Glow and Thrive Harmoniously In Your Blended Family.
Author(s): Tuniscia Okeke

The Single Girl’s Guide to Marrying a Man, His Kids, and His Ex-Wife: Becoming A Stepmother With Humor And Grace (2005)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfA funny, honest, and empathetic resource for the novice stepmother, which includes advice on : Adjusting to suspicion, resentment, and biological-parent loyalties; : Living calmly alongside her, whether she’s a psycho or the perfect mother; : Accommodating old family traditions and developing new ones; : Keeping love alive through the kid…
Author(s): Sally Bjornsen

The Stepmother: A gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist (2016)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your Bookshelfand are a happily married couple who both have teenage children from previous relationships. No one said it would be easy to raise a blended family under one roof but Jeanie and Matthew are strong. They will make it work. And whilst Jeanie’s step-daughter Scarlett rejects her, Jeanie will just have to try harder to win her over. But Jeanie has a past. A terrible secret she thought she’d buried a long time ago. And now, it’s coming to the surface, threatening to destroy her new marriage.
Author(s): Claire Seeber

All the Ever Afters: The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother (2019)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfIn the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s “evil” stepmother.We all know the story of Cinderella. Or do we?As rumors about the cruel upbringing of beautiful newlywed Princess Cinderella roil the kingdom, her stepmother, Agnes, who knows all too well about hardship, privately records the true story. . .
Author(s): Danielle Teller

My Fairy Stepmother (2013)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfMy Fairy Stepmother is a children’s book that turns the Cinderella myth on it’s head, with a caring stepmother who helps her stepdaughter find courage she never knew she had. Amelia’s stepmom Maribel has a special secret. When Amelia has trouble sleeping, will her stepmother’s secret be able to help?
Author(s): Marni Prince, Jason Prince , et al.

Amish Romance: The Stepmother (Rebecca’s Story) (2018)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfBut seeing the newfound happiness on her father’s face convinces Rebecca to do all she can to welcome this woman and her three sons into the household. Rebecca’s position in the farmhouse is immediately lost, and she struggles to adjust. Rebecca remembers him as an older, lanky boy from school, but he’s now a handsome, charming man. Rebecca is not only tongue-tied around him, but she hopes fervently that he isn’t already courting someone.
Author(s): Brenda Maxfield

In Praise of the Stepmother: A Novel (2002)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your BookshelfWith meticulous observation and the seductive skill of a great storyteller, Vargas Llosa lures the reader into the shadow of perversion that, little by little, darkens the extraordinary happiness and harmony of his characters.
Author(s): Vargas Llosa, Mario, Helen Lane

Step Back: A Stepmother’s Handbook (2016)

 Best Stepmother Books That Should Be On Your Bookshelf“It’s very likely you did not, or will not, marry a man for his children. Yet, if they are integral to your husband’s life, you must immediately and automatically incorporate them into yours, from the moment you say, ‘I do.'” In every aspect of life our most important work is on ourselves–but when a woman marries a man who has children from a previous marriage, there is much more to care for than the marriage.
Author(s): Margit Eva Bernard, Alexandra Barnes Leh

Best Stepmother Books that Should be on Your Bookshelf

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some stepmother books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

All the Ever Afters: The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother

Author(s): Danielle Teller
ID: 2222015, Publisher: William Morrow, Year: 2018, Size: 2 Mb, Format: epub

Stepmonster: a new look at why real stepmothers think, feel, and act the way we do

Author(s): Martin, Ph.D., Wednesday
ID: 2720792, Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Year: 2009, Size: 1 Mb, Format: epub

Stepmonster: A New Look at Why Real Stepmothers Think, Feel, and Act the Way We Do

Author(s): Martin, Wednesday
ID: 2720842, Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Year: 2009, Size: 934 Kb, Format: mobi

Please note that this booklist is not definite. Some books are really best-sellers according to Los Angeles Times, others are composed by unknown writers. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant resources you could recommend? Leave a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: