📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Oprah Books You Must Read

Below I’ll give you my selections for the best Oprah books by a few categories. I will cover these and other great books more in depth later.

Oprah Winfrey: 365 Uplifting and Beautiful Quotes for Daily Reading (2018)

 Best Oprah Books You Must Read“Be quiet.
Author(s): Nico Neruda

Oprah (2011)

 Best Oprah Books You Must Read“Today on Oprah,” intoned the TV announcer, and all over America viewers tuned in to learn, empathize, and celebrate. In this book, Kathryn Lofton investigates the Oprah phenomenon and finds in Winfrey’s empire―Harpo Productions, O Magazine, and her new television network―an uncanny reflection of religion in modern society.
Author(s): Lofton

Who Is Oprah Winfrey? (Who Was?) (2019)

 Best Oprah Books You Must ReadWe all know Oprah Winfrey as a talk-show host, actress, producer, media mogul, and philanthropist, but the “Queen of Talk” wasn’t always so fortunate. She suffered through a rough childhood and went on to use her personal struggles as motivation. Oprah’s kindness, resilience, and determination are just some of the many reasons why her viewers–and people all around the world–love her.
Author(s): Barbara Kramer , Who HQ, et al.

It All Comes Back to You: A Book Club Recommendation! (2018)

 Best Oprah Books You Must Read“It All Comes Back to You is one of those stories you need to savor. You want to put the book down so as to have more to read tomorrow, but you can’t. It becomes attached to you, a part of you. “Dan Brown, Author of Reunion Alabama, 1947.War’s over, cherry-print dresses, parking above the city lights, swing dancing.Beautiful, seventeen-year-old Violet lives in a perfect world .Everybody loves her.In 2012, she’s still beautiful, charming, and surrounded by admirers.
Author(s): Beth Duke

Oprah: 40 Inspirational Life Lessons And Powerful Wisdom From Oprah Winfrey (Inspirational Motivation and Happiness) (2015)

 Best Oprah Books You Must ReadAs the first black female on the Forbes billionaire list, it was obvious that Oprah Winfrey was not only a great talk show host but a smart business woman. From humble beginnings, Oprah has had a lifetime of experiences and touched the lives of millions of people. Her long running show The Oprah Winfrey Show covered a wide range of topics with sensitivity and dignity.
Author(s): Entrepreneur Publishing

Before We Were Yours: A Novel (2019)

 Best Oprah Books You Must ReadFor readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”* Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge—until strangers arrive in force.
Author(s): Lisa Wingate

From Rags to Riches: The Oprah Winfrey Story – Celebrity Biography Books | Children’s Biography Books (2017)

 Best Oprah Books You Must ReadDid you know that Oprah Winfrey was not always rich and successful? She started from nothing and yet she worked hard to achieve her dreams. Hers is a story that will inspire young children to dream and work tirelessly towards that dream. Get to know the real Oprah Winfrey. Read this book today!
Author(s): BaProfessor

For Once in My Life: An absolutely perfect laugh out loud romantic comedy (2018)

 Best Oprah Books You Must Read‘Feel-good, funny, uplifting… Will make you laugh out loud and leave you smiling from ear to ear.’ NetGalley ReviewerTwenty-nine-year-old planned to be happily married and in her dream job by now.
Author(s): Colleen Coleman

Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood (2019)

 Best Oprah Books You Must ReadTrevor Noah’s unlikely path from apartheid South Africa to the desk of The Daily Show began with a criminal act: his birth. Trevor was born to a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison.
Author(s): Trevor Noah

Best Oprah Books You Must Read

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some oprah books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

The Path Made Clear: Discovering Your Life’s Direction and Purpose

Author(s): Oprah Winfrey
ID: 2346446, Publisher: Flatiron Books, Year: 26 Mar 2019, Size: 18 Mb, Format: epub

What Happened to You?: Conversations on Trauma, Resilience, and Healing

Author(s): Oprah Winfrey; Bruce D. Perry
ID: 2973641, Publisher: Flatiron Books, Year: 2021, Size: 38 Mb, Format: epub

Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Man

Author(s): Emmanuel Acho
ID: 2819789, Publisher: Flatiron Books: An Oprah Book, Year: 2020, Size: 1 Mb, Format: epub

Please note that this booklist is not errorless. Some books are absolutely chart-busters according to Chicago Tribune, others are written by unknown writers. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant links you could recommend? Drop a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: