BLGM's mission is to promote a love of books and reading to all by offering advice and information needed to help our visitors to find their next favorite book.

Best Military Thriller Books That You Need

There are countless Military Thriller courses, tutorials, articles available online, but for some, having a book is still a necessity to learn. This is an up-to-date list of recommended books.

1. Donovan’s War: A Military Thriller (A Tommy Donovan Novel) (2018)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedResigned to never finding peace from the war long behind him, retired warrior, Thomas Donovan, is now faced with an even deadlier conflict… one that could cost him the last of his humanity. Once a member of an elite underground unit, the only wars Thomas knows now are the ones that rage inside him. All he wants is to stay under the radar of existence, trying to forget the past and isolating himself from the present. But when extremists kidnap a group of women from a Christian church in Syria, the past and present collide, forcing Donovan to act. This time, the battle is personal. This time, evil has chosen the wrong victim, and…
Author(s): W.J. Lundy

2. Event: A Novel (Event Group Thrillers) (2007)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedThe Event Group is the most secret organization in the United States, comprised of the nation’s most brilliant individuals in the branches of science, philosophy, and the military. Led by the valiant Major Jack Collins, they are dedicated to uncovering the hidden truths behind the myths and legends propagated throughout world history―from underground agencies and conspiracy theories to extraterrestrial life and UFOs. And now that a new, unspeakable threat has been revealed, humanity’s greatest hope for survival lies with Collins and his crew.This time, the Group faces an…
Author(s): David L. Golemon

3. Indiana Jones and the Interior World (1992)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedDetermined to retrieve the unicorn horn he cast into a portal in the earth, Indiana Jones, along with Marcus Brody, journeys from Easter Island to the gateway of the Interior World. #603,211 in Books (See Top 100 in Books) #5958 in War & Military Action Fiction (Books) #2138 in Men’s Adventure Fiction (Books) #7234 in Fantasy Action & Adventure Would you like to ?If you are a seller for this product, would you like to ?…
Author(s): Rob Macgregor

4. Dead Man Launch: A Todd Ingram Novel of the Cold War (Volume 6) (2017)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedIt’s 1968, a time when global upheaval seems the norm. The war in Southeast Asia rages along with prolonged civil unrest at home. Amongst this, turncoat Navy Warrant Officer JOHNNIE WALKER begins an extended relationship with the Soviet Union by selling top-secret crypto key lists to them to fulfill a voracious appetite for the good life. This prompts the Soviets to order their friends, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK), to seize the USS Pueblo (AGER 2) steaming in international waters off the coast of North Korea. The Pueblo carries the KWR 37 coding machine, allowing the Soviets…
Author(s): John J. Gobbell

5. Dirk Pitt Revealed (1998)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedInside Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt® Revealed you’ll find: Complete with rare photos, dedications, the Clive Cussler car collection, and advanced Dirk Pitt trivia, Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt Revealed contains a mother lode of information every fan will treasure. #585,638 in Books (See Top 100 in Books) #1536 in Sea Adventures Fiction (Books) #317 in Literary History & Criticism Reference #1405 in Classic Action & Adventure (Books) Would you like to ?If you are a seller for this product, would you like to ?…
Author(s): Clive Cussler

6. Legacy: An Event Group Thriller (Event Group Thrillers) (2012)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedThe United States is ready to make a triumphant return to the moon, striking out boldly into the solar system in an attempt to regain the confidence of the heady days of the Apollo program. But a shocking discovery at Shackleton Crater brings the first Prometheus mission to an abrupt halt.Remote robots have uncovered human skeletal remains―and forensic analysis at NASA reveals the corpse to be over 700 million years old. As the news of this discovery is leaked across the universe―and a battle rages over the truth of our heritage―the Event Group is tasked to unravel the mystery…
Author(s): David L. Golemon

7. Body Count: A Vietnam War Thriller (2019)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedIn the midst of a deteriorating war in 1967 a senior CIA operative seeking to rearm the Mekong Delta’s anti-communist Buddhists in the hopes of transforming a failing military strategy is killed under mysterious circumstances.This changes everything for Navy Commander Michael Teague who was about to work with the Buddhists who’d been disarmed over a decade ago by Saigon.Within hours of the death of the CIA operative, Teague is recruited to lead the clandestine mission, code named The Third Force, knowing the secret operation to rearm the Buddhists is opposed by…
Author(s): Richter Watkins

8. Distant Valor (2003)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedFor Marine Sergeant David Griffin, Beirut offers a chance to prove himself, while for Corporal Steven Downs, Beirut represents a struggle to meet not only the expectations of his sergeant, but also his own, in a story of the courageous men who fought and died in Beirut. Reprint. #3,733,545 in Books (See Top 100 in Books) #8694 in Military Historical Fiction #15876 in War & Military Action Fiction (Books) #23016 in War Fiction (Books) Would you like to ?If you are a seller for this product, would you like to ?…
Author(s): C. X. Moreau

9. Overwhelming Force (The War Planners) (2019)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedFrom USA Today bestselling author and former US Navy pilot Andrew Watts comes a series made for fans of Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn.____________________________Book 5: Overwhelming ForceWhen the Chinese military launches a surprise attack on the United States, the world is thrown into chaos.The Manning family is spread out over the globe, each doing their part to defend America.With the Chinese fleet advancing, Admiral Manning commands the USS FORD carrier strike group near Midway. CIA operative Chase Manning is sent home to the US to fight a lethal unit of Chinese…
Author(s): Andrew Watts

10. Tunnels #5: Spiral (2013)

Best Military Thriller Books That You NeedSpinning out of control! Now in paperback, the fifth and penultimate book in the internationally bestselling TUNNELS series — with a teaser to TERMINAL, the end!Just when you thought it couldn’t get any deeper, darker, or weirder…Creeping into the open through cracks in the earth, the Styx have surfaced, and are now infesting England like some parasitic scourge — carriers of a bizarre black secret that will place every last Topsoiler in mortal peril. Unless Will Burrows puts a stop to the propagation.Armed to the teeth, with little more than a motley crew of former commandos as…
Author(s): Roderick Gordon, Brian Williams

Best Military Thriller Books That You Need

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Genesis and download some military thriller books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

Please note that this booklist is not definite. Some books are really record-breakers according to The Wall Street Journal, others are drafted by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant books you could recommend? Drop a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Affiliate Disclaimer: We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Leave a Reply