BLGM's mission is to promote a love of books and reading to all by offering advice and information needed to help our visitors to find their next favorite book.

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your Attention

Until you’ve consumed all of the best Gillian Flynn books, can you even claim to be a true fan?

1. Dark Places (2010)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionLibby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret society obsessed with notorious crimes—locates Libby and pumps her for details. They hope to discover proof that may free Ben.Libby hopes to turn a profit off her tragic history: She’ll reconnect with the players from that night and report her findings to the club—for a fee. As…
Author(s): Gillian Flynn

2. Sharp Objects (2007)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your Attention LIMITED SERIES STARRING AMY ADAMS,  FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRLFresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her tiny hometown to cover the murders of two preteen girls. For years, Camille has hardly spoken to her neurotic, hypochondriac mother or to the half-sister she barely knows: a beautiful thirteen-year-old with an eerie grip on the town. Now, installed in her old bedroom in her family’s Victorian mansion, Camille…
Author(s): Gillian Flynn

3. Gone Girl (2014)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionOn a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the slope and shape of his wife’s head, but passages from Amy’s diary reveal the alpha-girl perfectionist could have put anyone dangerously on edge  Under mounting pressure from the police and the media—as well as Amy’s fiercely doting parents—the town golden boy parades an endless…
Author(s): Gillian Flynn

4. The Woman in the Window: A Novel (2019)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionThe #1 Instant New York Times Bestseller – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture”Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn”Unputdownable.” —Stephen King”A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware”Absolutely gripping.” —Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, published in forty-one languages around the world and in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isn’t paranoia if…
Author(s): A. J Finn

5. Then She Was Gone: A Novel (2018)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionEllie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in…
Author(s): Lisa Jewell

6. Big Little Lies (2015)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionDON’T MISS SEASON 2 OF THE GOLDEN GLOBE AND EMMY AWARD-WINNING HBO SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON, NICOLE KIDMAN, SHAILENE WOODLEY, LAURA DERN, ZOË KRAVITZ, AND MERYL STREEPFrom the author of Nine Perfect Strangers, Truly Madly Guilty, and The Husband’s Secret comes the #1 New York Times bestselling novel about the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.A murder…A tragic accident…Or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny, biting, and passionate; she remembers…
Author(s): Liane Moriarty

7. All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel (2017)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionFrom the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Doerr, the stunningly beautiful instant New York Times bestseller about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of World War II. Marie-Laure lives in Paris near the Museum of Natural History, where her father works. When she is twelve, the Nazis occupy Paris and father and daughter flee to the walled citadel of Saint-Malo, where Marie-Laure’s reclusive great uncle lives in a tall house by the sea. With them they carry what might be the museum’s most valuable and dangerous jewel. In a mining town…
Author(s): Anthony Doerr

8. The Couple Next Door: A Novel (2017)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your Attentionis available now! The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.   Provocative and shocking.”  author of Find Her“I read this novel at one sitting, absolutely riveted by the storyline.  The suspense was beautifully rendered and unrelenting!” —Sue Grafton, New York Times bestselling author of It all started at a dinner party. . .A domestic suspense debut about a young couple and their apparently friendly neighbors—a twisty, rollercoaster ride of lies, betrayal, and the secrets between husbands and wives. ….
Author(s): Shari Lapena

9. What Alice Forgot (2012)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionAlice Love is twenty-nine, crazy about her husband, and pregnant with her first child. So imagine Alice’s surprise when she comes to on the floor of a gym (a gym! She HATES the gym) and is whisked off to the hospital where she discovers the honeymoon is truly over—she’s getting divorced, she has three kids, and she’s actually 39 years old. Alice must reconstruct the events of a lost decade, and find out whether it’s possible to reconstruct her life at the same time. She has to figure out why her sister hardly talks to her, and how…
Author(s): Liane Moriarty

10. I Am Watching You (2017)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionWhen Ella Longfield overhears two attractive young men flirting with teenage girls on a train, she thinks nothing of it—until she realises they are fresh out of prison and her maternal instinct is put on high alert. But just as she’s decided to call for help, something stops her. The next day, she wakes up to the news that one of the girls—beautiful, green-eyed Anna Ballard—has disappeared.A year later, Anna is still missing. Ella is wracked with guilt over what she failed to do, and she’s not the only one who can’t forget. Someone is sending her threatening…
Author(s): Teresa Driscoll

11. A Stranger in the House: A Novel (2018)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your Attention is available now!“Smart and suspenseful. . . you’ll never see the ending coming.” — In this neighborhood, danger lies close to home. A domestic thriller packed full of secrets, and a twisty story that never stops—from the bestselling author of The Couple Next DoorHe looks at her, concerned. “How do you feel? She wants to say, Terrified. Instead, she says, with a faint smile, Glad to be home. Karen and Tom Krupp are happy—they’ve got a lovely home in upstate New York, they’re practically newlyweds, and they have no kids to interrupt their comfortable life together. But…
Author(s): Shari Lapena

12. It’s Always the Husband: A Novel (2018)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionKate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver―brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other. But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone…
Author(s): Michele Campbell

13. The Grownup (2015)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionBOOKS…
Author(s): FLYNN GILLIAN

14. Gillian Flynn Set of Three Novels- Gone Girl, Dark Places, Sharp Objects (2012)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionGillian Flynn Set of Three Novels- Gone Girl, Dark Places, Sharp Objects…
Author(s): Gillian Flynn

15. The Butterfly Garden (The Collector) (2016)

Best Gillian Flynn Books Worth Your AttentionNear an isolated mansion lies a beautiful garden.In this garden grow luscious flowers, shady trees…and a collection of precious “butterflies”—young women who have been kidnapped and intricately tattooed to resemble their namesakes. Overseeing it all is the Gardener, a brutal, twisted man obsessed with capturing and preserving his lovely specimens.When the garden is discovered, a survivor is brought in for questioning. FBI agents Victor Hanoverian and Brandon Eddison are tasked with piecing together one of the most stomach-churning cases of their careers. But the girl, known only as Maya, proves to be a puzzle herself.As her…
Author(s): Dot Hutchison

Gillian Flynn was the chief TV critic for ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY and now writes full-time. Her first novel SHARP OBJECTS was the winner of two CWA DAGGERS and was shortlisted for the GOLD DAGGER. Her latest novel, GONE GIRL, is a massive No.1 bestseller. The film adaptation of GONE GIRL, directed by David Fincher and starring Ben Affleck and Sign me up for news about Gillian Flynn Sign me up for news about books, authors, and more from Penguin Random House Gillian Flynn is being ranked as one of the top upcoming authors, praised for her masterful skills in writing well-written thrillers. Gillian is currently residing in Chicago and is married to her husband Brett Nolan. The couple has one son, and a cat named Roy. Gillian is said to be working on her next novel, with no release date known as of Gillian Flynn’s Edgar Award-winning homage to the classic ghost story, published for the first time as a standalone. A canny young woman is struggling to survive by perpetrating various levels of mostly harmless fraud. Gillian Schieber Flynn (/ ˈ ɡ ɪ l i ə n /; born February 24, 1971) is an American writer. Flynn has published three novels, Sharp Objects, Dark Places, and Gone Girl, all three of which have been adapted for film or television.

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Genesis and download some gillian flynn books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

THE COMPLETE GILLIAN FLYNN

Author(s): Gillian Flynn
Publisher: Broadway Books, Year: 2014, Size: 2 Mb, Download: mobi
ID: 1285370

Sharp Objects: A Novel

Author(s): Gillian Flynn
Publisher: Crown / Archetype, Year: 2006, Size: 295 Kb, Download: epub
ID: 2258298

Please note that this booklist is not definite. Some books are absolutely record-breakers according to USA Today, others are drafted by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant resources you could recommend? Leave a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Affiliate Disclaimer: We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Leave a Reply