📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Fiction Survival Books You Should Enjoy

There are countless Fiction Survival courses, tutorials, articles available online, but for some, having a book is still a necessity to learn. This is an up-to-date list of recommended books.

All That Remains: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller (Lone Survivor) (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyOn the brink of chaos, the journey of survival begins.Landon Gray, a skillful “ferry pilot” who delivers planes to customers has one final drop in Alabama before Christmas. But when an EMP causes the plane he’s in to crash on the remote, snow-covered mountains of North Carolina, he’s rescued by, Beth ‘Bluebird’ Sullivan, who claims to have lived off the grid since she was born. Beth brings him back to an isolated cabin to recover while waiting for her father to come back from the nearby town.
Author(s): Jack Hunt

Rules of Survival: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller (Survival Rules Series) (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyHe hated the rules until the power grid failed.Tyler Ford is a tour guide, a brother, and the son of a prepper from Whitefish, Montana. Robbed of a childhood and forced to learn his father’s stringent rules of survival for every kind of apocalypse, he couldn’t wait to leave home, but when an EMP obliterates the United States electrical grid, takes out communication and stalls vehicles, Tyler must face the past and remember what he taught him if he hopes to make it out of Vegas alive.
Author(s): Jack Hunt

Survival, Dark Times: An Epic Fantasy Adventure (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyShe glanced down as they passed several small, barred openings. The corridors and walls had a pristine quality, even more so than the rest of the planet. White coated the floors and the walls, and it looked as if no boot or hand had ever touched them. The Queen even made her prisons look beautiful. How fitting.Sora Trok, a modest spacer, aspires for the simple life of delivering goods in the Nebula, a galaxy ruled by a powerful monarch.
Author(s): D. R. Johnson

Minus America: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyThe attack on America only takes a few minutes. The president has just enough time to sound the alarm. When it ends, nearly everyone on mainland USA is gone.Every policeman. Every housewife. Every trucker. Everyone.A continent free for the taking…Ted MacInnis is a backup pilot on Air Force Two, over the Atlantic, when it happens.
Author(s): E.E. Isherwood

Allison’s Secret (2018)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyLooking for a strong woman to take on the apocalypse?Allison has a secret. Like any farm wife, she is prepared for bad storms, bad times and bad luck. Even her husband is unaware that she is more prepared than the average farm wife. But don’t ever call Allison a prepper!Riley and Will are motorcycle buddies on a mission to rescue Riley’s nephew who’s been kidnapped by his father.When a solar flare throws them all together, there’s going to be problems.
Author(s): D Stalter

Home Bound: A Survival Story (Hawkins Family Series) (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyThe life that Jake Hawkins knew was thrown into turmoil the day the sky turned to fire. A sudden blackout has the county in chaos. While at his office 50 miles away from his home, his wife at work 30 miles away and his kids at school, Jake must fight through roving gangs and utter anarchy to reach his wife and kids.
Author(s): Joshua Thomas

War Dogs Heading Home: Wounded Warriors of the Apocalypse – Post-Apocalyptic Survival Fiction (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyWar Dogs Heading Home – (Wounded Warriors of the Apocalypse – Post-Apocalyptic Survival Fiction)When Jason Walker and his dog MMax are both badly injured in an IED explosion while serving in the European war in 2038, they are evacuated back to the United States for the chance to recuperate and heal.But before the two can reach the relativ…
Author(s): AJ Newman

Righteous Gathering: Book 1 of the Righteous Survival EMP Saga (2017)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoySERIES OVERVIEWThe Righteous Survival series is an epic tale of how the survivors of an EMP attack make it through the horrors of the ensuing societal collapse and begin to rebuild a livable society. It may be the most thought provoking EMP series you will ever read.
Author(s): Van Sickel, Timothy

The Terminal Run: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller (The Last War Series) (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyWith thousands of copies sold and millions of pages read in the series, The Terminal Run is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that’s perfect for fans of Jack Hunt, Ryan Westfield, Harley Tate and Mike Kraus. Humanity’s darkest hour is upon us.  It’s all come down to this…When a war you don’t want kicks down your front door, what do you do?  Preppers tell you to plan for the worst.
Author(s): Ryan Schow

Stranded: A Novel (2014)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should EnjoyAll Marine Corps reservist Jake Chalmers wants is to give his dying wife a last, romantic cruise to the Philippines. Unable to save her in a mass murder aboard ship, he washes ashore a jungle island, where he discovers three other survivors. Heartbroken that he failed to save his wife, he is determined not to fail these helpless castaways. Federal prosecutor Eve Eriksson rescues a young girl and her elderly great-aunt from the same ship.
Author(s): Don Prichard, Stephanie Prichard

The Survival Compound (2019)

 Best Fiction Survival Books You Should Enjoy2nd edition – Re – Edited Being former cops they could not stand by and watch their neighbors be attacked by roving gangs. They evolved over time into a formidable fighting force to protect themselves and their neighbors. This is their story of the perils of survival.Jake invited five fellow cops and their families to join him and his family to set up a safe and secure retirement community in the Smoky Mountains of North Carolina.
Author(s): Wayne Bosak

Best Fiction Survival Books You Should Enjoy

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some fiction survival books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

Stand Your Ground: A Post Apocalyptic/Dystopian Survival Fiction Series (American Song Series)

Author(s): Chris Pike [Pike, Chris]
ID: 2425297, Publisher: , Year: 2018, Size: 300 Kb, Format: epub

The Survival of the Novel: British Fiction in the Later Twentieth Century

Author(s): Neil McEwan
ID: 1460038, Publisher: Palgrave Macmillan UK, Year: 1981, Size: 17 Mb, Format: pdf

Writing Apocalypse and Survival: A Masterclass in Post-Apocalyptic Science Fiction and Zombie Horror

Author(s): Jackson Dean Chase
ID: 2373579, Publisher: , Year: 0, Size: 436 Kb, Format: epub

Please note that this booklist is not errorless. Some books are truly hot items according to The Wall Street Journal, others are drafted by unknown writers. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant resources you could recommend? Drop a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: