📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should Enjoy

Below I’ll give you my selections for the best Fantasy Ya books by a few categories. I will cover these and other great books more in depth later.

Son of Saints: A Dark YA Fantasy Adventure: Renegade Guardians: Book Two (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyLili has lost everyone she’s ever loved. She struggles to master her new supernatural powers, but a growing hunger inside of her threatens to drag her into the shadows. Can the daughter of the damned find a way to control her new dark urges?With his oldest ally gone, Viktor will spill as much blood as necessary to bring him back.
Author(s): Kyra Quinn

Rise of the Protector: A fast-paced Sci-Fantasy YA packed with witty banter and heart. (Jinx Chronicles) (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyIf the witty banter and steadfast loyalty of Chronicles of Nick is your jam, and you jones for the fast pace of Warcross, you’ll devour Rise of the Protector. It’s packed with the sort of suspense, heart, and humor that keeps the pages turning well past bedtime. Jinx is doing a below-average job of staying out of trouble.
Author(s): Winn Taylor

Ash Princess (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyTheodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia’s family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess–a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner.For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She’s endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court.
Author(s): Laura Sebastian

Kaleidoscope: Diverse YA Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories (2014)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyWhat do a disabled superhero, a time-traveling Chinese-American figure skater, and a transgender animal shifter have in common? They're all stars of Kaleidoscope stories! Kaleidoscope collects fun, edgy, meditative, and hopeful YA science fiction and fantasy with diverse leads. These twenty original stories tell of scary futures, magical adventures, and the joys and heartbreaks of teenage life.
Author(s): Alisa Krasnostein, Julia Rios

The Girl from Everywhere (2017)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyThe Girl from Everywhere, the first of two books, blends fantasy, history, and a modern sensibility. Its sparkling wit, breathless adventure, multicultural cast, and enchanting romance will dazzle readers of Sabaa Tahir and Leigh Bardugo. As the daughter of a time traveler, Nix has spent sixteen years sweeping across the globe and through the centuries aboard her father’s ship.
Author(s): Heidi Heilig

Eve of the Exceptionals: A YA Epic Fantasy Adventure (2017)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should Enjoy"Epic read for all lovers of fantasy." ★★★★★"Spellbindingly brilliant YA fantasy for all ages." ★★★★★"Luscious, rich, powerhouse read." ★★★★★    With the mystical Heart discovered, the wielder must prepare for an epic battle against a vicious, pervasive darkness that threatens all of Parlethis.
Author(s): Parker Sinclair , Meredith Tennant, et al.

Guardian, The Choice: A Magical YA Fantasy Adventure Thriller (Magical Beasts) (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyWhen wildlife prodigy Sam and her crush—quirky handsome Jake—are attacked by a dragon assassin, Sam discovers her secret past. A past connected to a supernatural giant cat and a glowing faerie.Sam is quickly pulled into a high stakes battle for the world. Everyone, including a creepy ancient villain, wants her supernatural staff, which she doesn’t know how to use.
Author(s): Geoffrey Saign

The Delinquent Crown: A YA Fantasy Adventure (Olexia Legends) (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyOlexia is a wild and dangerous world filled with magic.Miri and Nick find Olexia by chance but choose their fate when they step through the portal.
Author(s): Sydney Faith

Above the Sky (2016)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyFans of Divergent and The Hunger Games are raving about this captivating post-apocalyptic dystopian thriller!”5 Stars!!!!!! Unputdownable!! My new favorite book If YOU love a good dystopian + romance
Author(s): Jenny Lynne

The Unknown (2019)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyEIGHT CHILDREN WERE KIDNAPPED.BUT WHY?Eight kids, ages nine to seventeen, awaken to find that almost everything they have ever known has been stolen from them.
Author(s): J.W. Lynne

Pinehurst (2012)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyAfter attending years of public school and for reasons unknown, sixteen-year-old Evelyn Hollyander AKA Evie, finds herself suddenly “dumped” at Pinehurst, a stuffy private school for the Mageia—the children of magic.
Author(s): Nicole Grane, Chris Grane

The Dragon Kings (2018)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyAspen doesn’t know how to behave in front of the shifter dragon king. And the consequences are deadly. But, Aspen, never one to fear much of anything, tells him to get lost. If she knew who he was, she might act differently. But to her, Sid is just a reminder of a past she’d rather forget. Sid won’t leave Aspen alone, because she’s the one girl that might be able to help save him and the rest of the dragons.
Author(s): Kimberly Loth

Memory’s Wake Omnibus: The Complete Illustrated YA Fantasy Series (Memory’s Wake Trilogy) (2017)

 Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should EnjoyMemory feels out of place in this strange, Victorian fairyland. With her mind wiped clean, finding her way back to a home she can’t remember won’t be easy. Chased by a dragon, wanted by the king and stalked by a handsome wildman, Memory must find out who she is before she is found by those who want her dead. Memory’s stolen past holds dangerous secrets. Will she survive long enough to discover them, or will the secrets themselves destroy her?
Author(s): Selina Fenech, S.A. Fenech

Best Fantasy Ya Books You Should Enjoy

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some fantasy ya books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

The Hollywood Sign: Fantasy and Reality of an American Icon

Author(s): Leo Braudy
ID: 1529730, Publisher: Yale University Press, Year: 2011, Size: 2 Mb, Format: pdf

Fantasy and Faith : The Art of Gustave Doré

Author(s): Eric Zafran; Lisa Small; Gustave Doré; Robert Rosenblum
ID: 3056984, Publisher: Dahesh Museum of Art; Yale University Press, Year: 2007, Size: 22 Mb, Format: pdf

Witch Craze: Terror and Fantasy in Baroque Germany

Author(s): Lyndal Roper
ID: 1403651, Publisher: Yale University Press, Year: 2006, Size: 2 Mb, Format: pdf

Please note that this booklist is not final. Some books are truly record-breakers according to Chicago Tribune, others are written by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant books you could recommend? Leave a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: