📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should Read

Until you’ve consumed all of the best Crime Thriller books, can you even claim to be a true fan?

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadHe couldn’t keep his hands off his stepdaughter. The question becomes, who shot him? The mother or the stepdaughter? Or maybe it was even the woman he was seeing? Or the husband of the woman he seduced?Thaddeus defends the mother on murder charges. The case goes to trial. Midway, the trial takes an unexpected turn and it looks as if the real killer has been exposed. Thaddeus isn’t finished with the case, however, and soon he’s back in trial yet again.
Author(s): John Ellsworth

Crime Thriller: How to Write Detective, Noir, Caper & Heist, Gangster, & Police Procedural Thrillers (Genre Writer) (2019)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadCreate Tough Guy Detectives and Femmes FatalesThe crime thriller first became popular in the 1930s and has been a best-selling genre ever since. Readers and viewers love stories about private investigators, police detectives, forensic pathologists, serial killers, gangsters, conmen and thieves.To write a crime thriller you need to know the conventions of the genre – what elements people expect to find and what plot structure you should use.
Author(s): Paul Tomlinson

True Blue Son: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Syndicate-Born Trilogy) (2017)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadThe Son–born to save them all.Dr. Zander Ride grew up a son of The Syndicate, his fate as a career criminal all but sealed. With the help of his mother, he escaped a life of crime until the night he heard The Syndicate had shot his mother in cold blood.Zander soon finds refuge in the hands of his mother’s hacktivist group, who want his help bringing down the notorious group once and for all. But it comes with a cost.
Author(s): K M Hodge , Lane Diamond, et al.

Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Series, Books 1-3: Front Page Fatality / Buried Leads / Small Town Spin (2018)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadTHE FIRST THREE BOOKS OF THE NICHELLE CLARKE CRIME THRILLER SERIES. From award-winning journalist and bestselling author LynDee Walker.What people are saying about the Nichelle Clarke series:★★★★★ “Nichelle Clarke has become my newest addiction.”★★★★★ “A must read for any mystery fan.” – Literary, etc.★★★★★ “I took a chance on these mysteries.
Author(s): LynDee Walker

Deadly Politics: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller (2019)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadWhen a call girl is found dead in a popular governor’s office, investigative reporter Nichelle Clarke must risk everything to uncover the dangerous truth behind the murder.”I did not see the end coming”Perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D.
Author(s): LynDee Walker

Wired Truth (Paradise Crime Thrillers) (2019)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadWhat if diamonds aren’t a girl’s best friend?A heist at a high-end auction house sends tech specialist Sophie on a new case hunting down a thief whose skills match her own. Even as she chases a cache of precious gems, events begun in a distant land threaten the fragile happiness Sophie’s building—and an enigmatic new partner brings challenges close to home, luring Sophie into the world of vigilante justice.
Author(s): ToNeal

Le Crime: A Thriller (A Louis Morgon Thriller) (2008)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadA cross between The Spy Who Came in from the Cold and A Year in Provence, this ingenious thriller gets stunning raves from one and all:”Unforgettable . . .
Author(s): Peter Steiner

Into Oblivion: An Icelandic Thriller (An Inspector Erlendur Series) (2017)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadInto Oblivion, the follow-up to the gritty prequel Reykjavik Nights, gives devoted fans another glimpse of Erlendur in his early days as a young, budding detective.It’s 1979. A woman swims in a remote, milky-blue lagoon. Steam rises from the water and as it clears, a body is revealed in the ghostly light. Miles away, a vast aircraft hangar rises behind the perimeter fence of the US military base.
Author(s): Arnaldur Indridason

What Have You Done (2018)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadWhen a mutilated body is found hanging in a seedy motel in Philadelphia, forensics specialist Liam Dwyer assumes the crime scene will be business as usual. Instead, the victim turns out to be a woman he’d had an affair with before breaking it off to save his marriage. But there’s a bigger problem: Liam has no memory of where he was or what he did on the night of the murder.Panicked, Liam turns to his brother, Sean, a homicide detective.
Author(s): Matthew Farrell

Day Zero: A Jericho Quinn Thriller (2015)

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should Read“Awesome.” –Brad Thor Special agent Jericho Quinn is a wanted man. Suspected of murder and marked for death by a network of conspirators embedded in the White House, Quinn knows he has to get out of the country–fast–before a team of contract killers find him and his daughter.
Author(s): Marc Cameron

 Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should ReadTo defend her client, she must dig up a town’s darkest secrets. Defense attorney Cass Leary thought she’d escaped her hometown for good. But after leaving her high-paying job in Chicago, she decides to revisit her troubled past.
Author(s): Robin James

Best Crime Thriller Books Everyone Should Read

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some crime thriller books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

Crime in the Ballet

Author(s): Catherine Moloney [Moloney, Catherine]
ID: 2425217, Publisher: Joffe Books mysteries and thrillers, Year: 2019, Size: 321 Kb, Format: epub

The Dancing Girls: An absolutely gripping crime thriller with nail-biting suspense (Detective Jo Fournier Book 1)

Author(s): M.M. Chouinard
ID: 2570193, Publisher: Bookouture, Year: 2019, Size: 378 Kb, Format: epub

MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL a gripping crime mystery full of twists

Author(s): MARTIN, FAITH
ID: 2720700, Publisher: Joffe Books crime, thriller and mystery, Year: 2017, Size: 535 Kb, Format: azw3

Please note that this booklist is not errorless. Some books are really best-sellers according to The New York Times, others are drafted by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant resources you could recommend? Leave a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: