📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Crime Series Books That You Need

Our list of some of the best Crime Series books & series in recent years. Get inspired by one or more of the following books.

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedHe couldn’t keep his hands off his stepdaughter. The question becomes, who shot him? The mother or the stepdaughter? Or maybe it was even the woman he was seeing? Or the husband of the woman he seduced?Thaddeus defends the mother on murder charges. The case goes to trial.
Author(s): John Ellsworth

Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Series, Books 1-3: Front Page Fatality / Buried Leads / Small Town Spin (2018)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedTHE FIRST THREE BOOKS OF THE NICHELLE CLARKE CRIME THRILLER SERIES. From award-winning journalist and bestselling author LynDee Walker.What people are saying about the Nichelle Clarke series:★★★★★ “Nichelle Clarke has become my newest addiction.”★★★★★ “A must read for any mystery fan.” – Literary, etc.★★★★★ “I took a chance on these mysteries. I like police procedural, and this is about a reporter, but I gave the series a try. I loved the books!
Author(s): LynDee Walker

CRIME ON THE FENS: a gripping detective thriller full of suspense (2016)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedTHE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms, and her daughter will never leave the hospital again. She’s got tough on the criminals she believes did this to her. Too tough. And now she’s been given one final warning: make it work with her new sergeant, DS Joseph Easter, or she’s out. HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky-clean new member of the team. But his nickname “Holy Joe” belies his former life as a soldier.
Author(s): Joy Ellis

Murder in Georgetown: A Capital Crimes Novel (2015)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedWhen the corpse of a young woman is found floating down Washington's C&O Canal, everyone is shocked to learn the victim is none other than Valerie Frolich—a senator's daughter, Georgetown graduate, and a rising star in the cutthroat world of investigative journalism.Washington Post reporter Joe Potamos is good at unearthing the skeletons in the nation's capital, so when he's assigned the F…
Author(s): Margaret Truman

A Crime of Passion (Joe Dillard Series Book 7) (2014)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedA beautiful, young, rising star in the country music world is found dead in a Nashville hotel room.The owner of her record company is charged with murder.In the seventh installment of Scott Pratt's bestselling Joe Dillard series, Dillard is hired to travel to Tennessee's capital city to defend Paul Milius, a record company baron accused of strangling Kasey Cartwright, his label's young star.
Author(s): Scott Pratt

Murder at the Washington Tribune: A Capital Crimes Novel (2006)

 Best Crime Series Books That You Need“Truman can write suspense with the best of them.”–Larry King“Satisfying . . . [a] solid mystery . . . a cautionary tale about ambition and a vote for journalistic integrity.”–Publishers WeeklyAt the big, aggressive Washington Tribune, a young woman, fresh out of journalism school, has been brutally strangled to death–and the hunt for her killer is making sensational headlines. Then a second woman is found dead. She, too, worked in the media.
Author(s): Margaret Truman

Deadly Politics: A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller (2019)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedWhen a call girl is found dead in a popular governor’s office, investigative reporter Nichelle Clarke must risk everything to uncover the dangerous truth behind the murder.”I did not see the end coming”Perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D.
Author(s): LynDee Walker

Down Down Down: ‘deadly mind games with a killer’ (Ted Darling Crime Series) (2019)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedA series of arsons with a distinctive signature, happening on DCI Ted Darling’s patch. The logical prime suspect has the best alibi of all. Yet he seems intent on entering into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with Ted. Is there any connection between the fires and the body parts being discovered in random locations? They’re identified as belonging to a man badly burned in a firework incident.
Author(s): L M Krier

The Masque of the Red Dress (The Crime of Fashion Mysteries) (Volume 11) (2017)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedFashion reporter Lacey Smithsonian has never seen such a gown. The dress is crimson, flowing, fabulous, and infamous. The actress who first wore it on stage died on closing night–playing Death in The Masque of the Red Death at a Russian emigre theatre. Is the notorious red dress cursed with bad luck? Or is the truth even stranger? It’s up to Lacey and her so-called ExtraFashionary Perception to find out once and for all. If the Red Dress of Death doesn’t get her first.
Author(s): Ellen Byerrum

Miss Tonks Turns to Crime: The Poor Relation Series, book 2 (2018)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedThe oddly assorted group met some time ago. All of them were poor relations, the genteel paupers of society, living on little more than their dignity. They banded together and started The Poor Relation hotel, hoping to be bought out by their embarrassed relations. Though as the hotel prospered, they began to enjoy the fruits of their labor.
Author(s): M. C. Beaton

Diamonds Are For Never: Crime Travelers Spy School Mystery & International Adventure Series Book 2 (2015)

 Best Crime Series Books That You NeedThis second installment in the Crime Travelers Spy School series from Amazon best-selling and award-winning author Paul Aertker is a mind-opening adventure for elementary and middle-grade readers of "The Crime Travelers series combines with and ." ClarionRating®:5 Stars Measure: 740L | from Renaissance Accelerated Reader® will appreciate the worldwide geography and appropriate language for | #1 Amazon best-sell…
Author(s): Paul Aertker

Best Crime Series Books That You Need

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some crime series books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

Prosecution of Core Crimes in Ethiopia: Domestic Practice vis-à-vis International Standards

Author(s): Tadesse Simie Metekia
ID: 2972895, Publisher: Brill, Year: 2021, Size: 5 Mb, Format: pdf

Killing the Mob: The Fight Against Organized Crime in America

Author(s): Bill O'Reilly, Martin Dugard
ID: 2976075, Publisher: St. Martin's Press, Year: 2021, Size: 30 Mb, Format: epub

Legality Matters: Crimes Against Humanity and the Problems and Promise of the Prohibition on Other Inhumane Acts

Author(s): Gillian MacNeil
ID: 2987603, Publisher: Springer, Year: 2021, Size: 3 Mb, Format: pdf

Please note that this booklist is not absolute. Some books are truly chart-busters according to The Wall Street Journal, others are composed by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant links you could recommend? Leave a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: