BLGM's mission is to promote a love of books and reading to all by offering advice and information needed to help our visitors to find their next favorite book.

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should Read

There are countless Cia Thriller courses, tutorials, articles available online, but for some, having a book is still a necessity to learn. This is an up-to-date list of recommended books.

1. THE ALTER: A Super Human CIA Thriller (2019)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadA CIA paper-pusher. A bloodthirsty monster. One man’s nightmare just came true…James Hyde feels like a failure. His dream to become a field operative has fallen into ruins through his botched training. Sidelined to monitor the comms, he listens with terror when an ambush murders everyone but him. Declared a mole by his boss, Hyde escapes despite his injuries. But the wound triggers a dormant power. Something dark. Something dangerous. Something that could turn him into a fugitive for life…Can Hyde control the beast inside and find out who killed his team, or will his new power end both…
Author(s): JB Knox

2. Ripple Effect (Bear Logan Thrillers) (2018)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadRipple Effect is USA Today Bestselling Author L.T. Ryan’s first novel in the Noble series told from Riley “Bear” Logan’s point of view! One shot. One Kill. A simple plan. A simple operation. But it doesn’t take much to throw off the assassination of an corrupt U.S. Senator in a foreign country. Not once the cartel gets involved. Can Riley “Bear” Logan and Jack Noble fight through the waves before a traitor gets to them first? The action is fast-paced and non-stop in this international thriller! Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child’s Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn’s…
Author(s): L.T. Ryan

3. Dead Storm: A Masters Thriller (The Masters CIA Thriller Series) (Volume 3) (2015)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadWhatever. Clint’s got his own problems. With his company in chaos, only a bottle of scotch tempers his misery. But his apathy will cost others their lives. A plea from the President of the United States doesn’t shake his despondence. Not even an ultimatum from Beth. But the Washington elite won’t let Clint rest until they get answers. Will Clint rise above his mounting despair and help the CIA catch a cyber killer? Absolutely a must read, one of best I have read impressed with the development of the characters and a little frightened at how prescient the author is in describing…
Author(s): Helen Hanson

4. Too Good to be True: CIA Thriller Based on True Life Experiences (2019)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadAn action thriller based on a CIA agent’s life experiences. Although Mick McReady is a fictional character, the story is based on actual experiences. Mick is a runaway at age 13 and becomes a thief in order to survive. He gravitates to fast cars and loose women. He also develops some nasty mob connections. Mick is very street wise but he has no formal education. By all accounts, he is headed down the wrong path in life. How does this young man become a CIA agent and help put a man on the moon? How is he instrumental in ending the Cold…
Author(s): Paul Vincent Blair

5. THE MASTERS CIA THRILLER SERIES – BOOKS 1 – 3 (2017)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadClint enjoys a simpler life until his girlfriend Beth goes missing. He figures her family would be concerned, but they tell him only lies. Over at the CIA, the computer systems were hacked, and certain agents no longer respond to command. Are they in danger? Or have they gone rogue? Powerful men and women won’t admit the truth when several people are kidnapped. But, Beth is sick and requires dialysis to stay alive. Clint refuses to let her die without a fight. Can he find her before her body gives up? Or will the captors slaughter the hostages when the deadly game concludes? A…
Author(s): Helen Hanson

6. 3 Lies: A Masters CIA Thriller – Book 1 (The Masters CIA Thriller Series) (Volume 1) (2011)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadClint enjoys a simpler life until his girlfriend Beth goes missing. He figures her family would be concerned, but they tell him only lies. Over at the CIA, the computer systems were hacked, and certain agents no longer respond to command. Are they in danger? Or have they gone rogue? Powerful men and women won’t admit the truth when several people are kidnapped. But, Beth is sick and requires dialysis to stay alive. Clint refuses to let her die without a fight. Can he find her before her body gives up? Or will the captors slaughter the hostages when the deadly game concludes? A twisty story, you’ll keep turning pages because Clint’s…
Author(s): Helen Hanson

7. China Fire: Monaco Grace CIA Thriller (2013)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadMonaco Grace is the CIA’s top troubleshooter for all matters Asian. When an undercover agent, Peter Lee, goes missing in Beijing, her job is to find him. But almost as soon as she walks off the plane she finds herself on the run with American professor Alan Richter as members of the military, a Chinese organized crime group, and China’s intelligence agencies pursue her and the information Peter Lee left on a flash drive — information that could topple governments and change the balance of power in the world. “Terry writes like Lee Child on steroids.” – The Lansing State Journal #6,960,489 in Books (See Top 100 in Books) #128755…
Author(s): Mark Terry

8. The Masters’ Key: A Masters CIA Thriller – Book 2 (The Masters CIA Thriller Series) (Volume 2) (2017)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadSomeone wants Clint to suffer. Someone will burn down the city to get revenge. Blaming Clint for the destruction turns the city against him. But who’s really behind the tragedies? Why won’t the CIA admit their part in the disaster? Clint’s the only one with access to the technology that’s causing the deaths. The public demand his arrest. To save his city, he becomes a fugitive. Will he find the truth before the police put him in jail? Can Beth survive a deadly encounter with the killer? You’ll race to the explosive conclusion because nothing is as it seems. Grab a copy now…
Author(s): Helen Hanson

9. Seven Days From Sunday (An MP-5 CIA Thriller) (Volume 1) (2014)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadIn this fast paced thriller, Iraq’s top terrorist makes two promises – a kidnapped American contractor will be executed on a given date, his body dumped in Baghdad’s Green Zone and a major attack will occur in seven days. Working desperately to find the American and thwart the impending attack is an elite 4-man CIA team which includes an attractive female doctor. But they can only watch helplessly as the terrorist and his masked henchmen behead the American during a live video feed carried on the Internet. What they don’t know is that one of the masked men is not a terrorist, but completely innocent. He is an Iraqi…
Author(s): M. H. Sargent

10. Agent Zero (an Agent Zero Spy Thriller-Book #1) (2019)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should Read“You will not sleep until you are finished with AGENT ZERO. The author did a superb job creating a set of characters who are fully developed and very much enjoyable. The description of the action scenes transport us into a reality that is almost like sitting in a movie theater with surround sound and 3D (it would make an incredible Hollywood movie). I can hardly wait for the sequel.”–Roberto Mattos, Books and Movie ReviewsIn this much-anticipated debut of an epic spy thriller series by #1 bestseller Jack Mars, readers are taken on an action thriller across Europe as presumed-CIA operative Kent Steele, hunted by…
Author(s): Jack Mars

11. The Terminal List: A Thriller (1) (2018)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadOn his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless…
Author(s): Jack Carr

12. The Old Bridge: A Joe Johnson Thriller (2018)

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should ReadWar crimes investigator is drawn into a search for a dossier of secret documents that disappeared twenty years ago from the president’s office in Sarajevo—but which have damaging links to the White House.Johnson finds himself hunting a Bosnian army officer who vanished, along with the dossier, after a series of horrific killings. The search takes him from Dubrovnik to New York City and London.Soon, ex-CIA man Johnson and his ex-MI6 colleague Jayne Robinson find themselves literally walking a minefield as they fend off powerful intelligence leaders with…
Author(s): Andrew Turpin

Best Cia Thriller Books You Should Read

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Genesis and download some cia thriller books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

Please note that this booklist is not absolute. Some books are really hot items according to USA Today, others are drafted by unknown writers. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant books you could recommend? Drop a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Affiliate Disclaimer: We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Leave a Reply