📚 Book Lovin' Geek Mamas are on a mission to promote a love of books and reading to everyone. We help our visitors to find their next favorite book. Our authors regularly create and post so-called listicles (also known as booklists) on various mostly tech-related topics.

Best Beauty Books You Should Enjoy

Here is a list of the best Beauty books, some I have read myself, some that I did research on, and all have great reviews!

Beauty: The Invisible Embrace (2005)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyBeauty does not linger, it only visits.Yet beauty’s visitation affects us and invites us into its rhythm,it calls us to feel, think, and act beautifully in the world:to create and live a life that awakens the Beautiful.Beauty is a gentle but urgent call to awaken. Bestselling author John O’Donohueopens our eyes, hearts, and minds to the wonder of our own relationshipwith beauty by exposing the infinity and mystery of its breadth.
Author(s): John ODonohue

Beauty: A Retelling of Beauty and the Beast (2018)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyFrom Newbery Medal–winning author Robin McKinley, this beloved story illuminates an unlikely love story—Beauty and the Beast. This fortieth-anniversary edition features a striking new package for the award-winning novel. Publishers Weekly called Beauty “A splendid story.”Beauty has never liked her nickname. She is thin and awkward; it is her two sisters who are the beautiful ones.
Author(s): Robin McKinley

Beauty: A Very Short Introduction (2011)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyBeauty can be consoling, disturbing, sacred, profane; it can be exhilarating, appealing, inspiring, chilling. It can affect us in an unlimited variety of ways. Yet it is never viewed with indifference.
Author(s): Roger Scruton

Beauty: Learning to Live (Devil’s Blaze MC) (Volume 6) (2017)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyThis isn’t your everyday Beauty and the Beast story. Our love story was tragic, until it wasn’t. Once upon a time I fell in love with a beast. I fell fast. I fell hard. I loved him intensely and I trusted him completely – until he ripped my heart to shreds. Love isn’t a fairy tale. It’s messy. It’s dirty. It’s painful, and it’s ugly. Until it’s not.
Author(s): Jordan Marie, Letitia Hassser

Sleeping Beauties (2019)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyThe sleepy town of Barksdale, Louisiana isn’t known for much: except for its unusually high rate of disappearances.When the daughter of a prominent businessman and a wealthy debutante vanishes, Reese Lindley returns to her hometown to cover the case for her podcast. Confronted by the past and her estranged family, Reese learns that the quiet town has more secrets to hide than she ever could have imagined.
Author(s): Skylar Finn

Beauty Sick: How the Cultural Obsession with Appearance Hurts Girls and Women (2018)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyAn award-winning Northwestern University psychology professor reveals how the cultural obsession with women’s appearance is an epidemic that harms women’s ability to get ahead and to live happy, meaningful lives, in this powerful, eye-opening work in the vein of Naomi Wolf, Peggy Orenstein, and Sheryl Sandberg.Today’s young women face a bewildering set of contradictions when it comes to beauty.
Author(s): Engeln PhD, Renee

Dangerous Beauty (2019)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyFor Nasir, former Special Ops military man and bodyguard, his new job seems like an easy-money gig: trail a Russian mobster’s runaway wife in Mexico, enjoy the sun, observe, and report. Just one rule: don’t get too close. But it’s all Naz can do not to watch the alluring dancer’s every move. A closer look is irresistible—especially when she’s in trouble.Evalina escaped to the island getaway to live an untraceable life—as far away from the past as she can get.
Author(s): J.T. Geissinger

Black Beauty (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (1990)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyThe bittersweet saga of the handsome colt that is wrenched from a happy country home and almost worked to death as a London cab horse is adapted for easy reading. Large type, short chapters, and expressive art make this a must for all animal lovers.   #1,062,573 in Books (See Top 100 in Books) #1758 in Children’s Horse Books (Books) #5913 in Children’s Classics (Books) Would you like to ?If you are a seller for this product, would you like to ?
Author(s): Cathy East Dubowski, Anna Sewell , et al.

Beauty and the Bayou (Boys of the Bayou Book 3) (2019)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyA sexy small town, beauty and the beast rom com! Sawyer Landry knows he’s been beastly to be around for the past few months. But he can’t seem to remember how to be fun-loving and friendly. Until he sees Juliet Dawson on his boat dock and realizes that hip waders are, apparently, one of his turn-ons. But despite the beauty in the boots, the last thing he needs right now is a city girl in his way for the next two weeks. But he’s not really getting a vote.
Author(s): Erin Nicholas

The Inner Beauty Bible (2018)

 Best Beauty Books You Should EnjoyWe all have inner beauty.
Author(s): Laurey Simmons, Louis Weinstock

Beauty in the Broken: A Diamond Magnate Novel (2019)

 Best Beauty Books You Should Enjoy"An epic dark romance with heart-breaking depth and sizzling sensuality!" — Anna Zaires, New York Times Bestselling AuthorSix years ago, Harold Dalton framed me for theft and sent me to jail to steal my diamond discovery. He gave his daughter to Jack Clarke in exchange for the excavation rights. Today, I'm walking free, and I'm coming for him with a vengeance. Six years of cruelty make beasts out of men. I'm going to take back what he stole from me, and more.
Author(s): Charmaine Pauls

Best Beauty Books You Should Enjoy

We highly recommend you to buy all paper or e-books in a legal way, for example, on Amazon. But sometimes it might be a need to dig deeper beyond the shiny book cover. Before making a purchase, you can visit resources like Library Genesis and download some beauty books mentioned below at your own risk. Once again, we do not host any illegal or copyrighted files, but simply give our visitors a choice and hope they will make a wise decision.

100 organic skin care recipes : make your own fresh and fabulous organic beauty products

Author(s): Jessica Ress, founder of Angel Face Botanicals.
ID: 1285836, Publisher: Adams Media, Year: [2014]. ©2014., Size: 26 Mb, Format: epub

Black Beauty (BWWM Lesbian Older Woman Younger Woman First Time Seduced Romance Story)

Author(s): Sara Silly
ID: 2391277, Publisher: Silly Ones, Year: Oct. 15, 2014, Size: 313 Kb, Format: mobi

The Hearth Witch’s Kitchen Herbal: Culinary Herbs for Magic, Beauty, and Health

Author(s): Anna Franklin
ID: 2366712, Publisher: Llewellyn Publications, Year: 8 Apr 2019, Size: 6 Mb, Format: epub

Please note that this booklist is not errorless. Some books are truly hot items according to The Wall Street Journal, others are composed by unknown authors. On top of that, you can always find additional tutorials and courses on Coursera, Udemy or edX, for example. Are there any other relevant links you could recommend? Drop a comment if you have any feedback on the list.

Rate article
Add a comment

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: